Former Administrative Divisions Nepal - GIS Dataset
Download is available until [expire_date]
  • Version
  • Download 561
  • Total View 345
  • File Size 1.78 MB
  • File Count 1
  • Last Updated August 29, 2022

Former administrative Divisions of Nepal  during Kingdom of Nepal in shapefile. In 2008 Nepal was proclaimed a federal republic and old administrative units restricted after adoption of new constitution on 20 September 2015. After that New Administrative Divisions are adopted.

There were 58 municipalities before July 2011. Nepal government restructured several Village Development Committees (VDC)s into municipalities multiple times during transition periods which are not included in this Dataset

This is spatial data of Nepal with former administrative Divisions including Development Region, Zone, District, Village Development Committees and Municipalities.


  • level-0: Former National Boundry
  • level-1: Development Region Boundary
  • level-2: zone Boundary
  • level-3: District Boundary
  • level-4: VDC/NP Boundary

The coordinate reference system is longitude/latitude and the WGS 1984 datum.